The process of driver’s license reinstatement starts with obtaining a Florida SR22 FR44 insurance certificate. Which type of certificate you file depends on the reason for your license suspension. Florida SR22 is for people with license suspensions not related to alcohol/drugs, and Florida FR44 is for people with license suspensions related to DUI / DWI offenses. Florida SR22 FR44 insurance must be carried for a period of three years. During that time the insurance must remain in good standing or the policyholder’s driver’s license will be suspended. Both Florida SR22 insurance and Florida FR44 insurance can be purchased by someone who owns a vehicle (owner policy) or by someone who does not own a car (non owner policy).
Whether you need an owner or non owner policy, we can help by surveying top rated insurance companies to find the best rate and policy to suit your needs. UltraCar Insurance can complete your Florida SR22 FR44 owner or non owner insurance filing for driver’s license reinstatement within 20 minutes.
What is Florida SR22?
Florida SR22 insurance is required of all individuals who have had their driver’s license suspended or revoked for offenses or convictions not related to alcohol. Florida SR22 insurance is available for individuals who own a vehicle and for non vehicle owners. See our Florida Non Owner SR22 Insurance page for more information.
Individuals who are required to carry Florida SR22 insurance must purchase following minimum amounts of coverage:
- $10,000 bodily injury per accident
- $20,000 bodily injury liability for all injuries in an accident
- $10,000 in property damage in one accident
What is Florida FR44?
Florida FR44 insurance is required to reinstate a driver’s license after suspension for alcohol-related driving offenses, and this insurance must keep it in effect for a period of three years. Minimum coverage requirements for Florida FR44 insurance are higher than Florida SR22 minimum coverage requirements:
- $100,000 bodily injury per individual per one accident
- $300,000 bodily injury per one accident
- $50,000 property damage per one accident
Florida FR44 insurance is available to both vehicle owners and non vehicle owners. See our Florida Non Owner FR44 Insurance page for more information.
More information about Florida SR22 FR44 insurance:
For more details about Florida licensing, motor vehicle laws, penalties for moving violations, license suspensions and revocations and license reinstatement related to Florida SR22 FR44 insurance – visit the Florida DHSMV website.
Information related to Florida SR22 FR44 insurance can be found on these pages on our website:
- SR22 Insurance Florida
- Florida SR22 Paid in Full
- Non Owner SR22 vs SR22 Insurance
- What is FR44 Florida?
- Florida FR44 Motorcycle Insurance
- Florida DUI Insurance
- Non-Cancelable FR44 Florida
- What’s the difference between SR22 and FR44 insurance?
UltraCar Insurance will quickly find you the best rates for Florida SR22 FR44 insurance to reinstate your driver’s license and get back on the road. We always maximize your savings by comparing the rates of several insurance companies. Submit your inquiry using our secure online quote form, or give us a call today!
This article was last updated on December 3rd, 2021 by UltraCar Insurance