UltraCar Insurance specializes in Texas SR22 insurance at competitive rates. SR22 insurance can be costly, so it’s a relief to have a company that works on your behalf to bring you the best insurance rates possible. To keep your costs down, we survey top rated companies for low rates on SR22 insurance Texas. We can obtain and file your SR22 certificate with the Texas Department of Public Safety in as little as 20 minutes, so you can regain your driving privileges as quickly as possible.
What is Texas SR22 Insurance?
SR22 insurance is a certificate of financial responsibility that’s filed on your behalf by your insurance provider with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). Purchasing SR22 insurance allows you to have your license reinstated, and it serves as a guarantee to the state that you remain properly insured for the duration of time required by the state. Drivers who are required to carry SR22 insurance must keep it in effect for three to five years. If you allow your SR22 policy to become void during this time period, your insurance provider is required to complete an SR26 filing to notify the Texas DPS, and your license will be suspended again.
There are two types of Texas SR22 insurance: SR22 owner insurance and non owner SR22 Texas insurance. Non owner SR22 insurance is required for drivers who want to reinstate their license, but do not own a vehicle (see more articles below about Texas non owner SR22 insurance), and the differences between Non Owner SR22 vs SR22 Insurance.
Minimum Liability Insurance Coverage Requirements in Texas:
- $30,000 bodily injury per accident
- $60,000 bodily injury liability for all injuries in an accident
- $25,000 in property damage per accident
More information about reinstating your suspended Texas license can be found at the Texas DPS Website.
UltraCar Insurance in Texas
Let UltraCar Insurance find the right Texas SR22 insurance solution for you. For fast SR22 filing, use our secure online quote form to submit your request or give us a call today!