When it comes to Mississippi SR22 insurance, we go the extra mile to bring you competitive rates. In as little as 20 minutes UltraCar Insurance can obtain and file your Mississippi SR22 insurance certificate to reinstate your license. We partner with top-rated insurance companies to provide high quality SR22 insurance at low rates.
SR22 insurance Mississippi is high risk auto liability insurance, which can be costly to obtain. It’s required by the state in order to reinstate a driver’s suspended license. In Mississippi, drivers who are required to obtain SR22 insurance will need to maintain it for a period of up to five years.
Mississippi SR22 insurance is a financial responsibility form that is attached to an auto insurance policy as a rider. The certificate is a communication tool between the Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles and insurance company that filed the certificate. The insurance provider monitors the policy to provide ongoing confirmation to the state that the driver is covered by the minimum amount of liability insurance required at all times. If the driver allows the policy to lapse, expire or be canceled, the insurance provider files an SR26 form, which results in suspension of driving privileges.
Mississippi SR22 insurance comes in two forms: owner SR22 insurance and non owner SR22 insurance. Mississippi non owner SR22 insurance is for individuals who need to have their driver’s license reinstated and do not own a vehicle. Non owner SR22 insurance is a liability-only policy that covers the policyholder while they are driving a vehicle owned by another person. It is secondary coverage to the vehicle owner’s primary insurance, which means that it pays claims only after the vehicle owner’s primary insurance has reached its coverage limits. Non owner SR22 insurance only covers vehicles driven on an occasional basis; it does not cover commercial vehicles, rental vehicles or household vehicles where the insured resides. See our Non Owner SR22 Insurance Mississippi page for more information.
The minimum liability insurance coverage mandated by Mississippi is shown below. These are the minimum amounts of coverage required; higher amounts can be purchased.
- $25,000 bodily injury per accident
- $50,000 bodily injury liability for all injuries in an accident
- $25,000 in property damage in one accident
UltraCar Insurance in Mississippi
As soon as you contact us, we’ll begin surveying several insurance companies to find the best rate for you. For fast Mississippi SR22 insurance filing, start an online quote now or give us a call today!
This article was last updated on December 14th, 2021 by UltraCar Insurance