Utah SR22 Insurance

When you want great Utah SR22 insurance service, look no further. Call us today or or get a quick quote now.

Start Your Quote

Utah SR22 Insurance

A Utah SR22 insurance certificate must be filed with the Utah DPS to reinstate your suspended license. You’ll file an owner certificate if you own a car or other vehicle, or a non-owner certificate if you don’t own a vehicle. A Utah SR22 filing guarantees the state that you will be financially responsible for an at-fault accident or other violation when operating a vehicle. Utah SR22 insurance must be carried for up to five years.

For quick, reliable service and low Utah SR22 insurance rates, UltraCar Insurance can help. We work with top rated insurance providers to find the most competitive SR22 insurance rates in the industry. We can obtain and file your Utah SR22 certificate with the Utah Department of Public Safety in as little as 20 minutes.

The state of Utah requires all motorists to carry the following minimum amount of auto liability insurance:

  • $25,000 bodily injury per accident
  • $65,000 bodily injury liability for all injuries in an accident
  • $15,000 in property damage per accident

What is Utah SR22 Insurance?

If your license has been suspended you will need to purchase Utah SR22 insurance. It is required to reinstate your driving privileges and to allow you to legally drive during your suspension period. SR22 insurance is a high risk insurance certificate that’s added as a rider to your auto insurance policy, and it must be kept in effect for a period of up to five years. When you purchase a Utah SR22 insurance policy, your insurance provider files it with the Utah Department of Public Safety. The certificate serves as a guarantee to the Utah DPS that you will keep the proper amount of liability insurance in effect for time period assigned by the state. During this time period, the policy is closely monitored by your insurance provider. If the SR22 insurance policy lapses, expires or is canceled, the insurance provider will submit an SR26 filing to the DPS, which results in re-suspension of your license.

Another type of SR22 certificate is Non Owner SR22 Insurance Utah. A non owner insurance policy is for drivers who not own a vehicle, but need to secure driver’s license reinstatement. Non Owner SR22 vs SR22 Insurance describes the differences between these two options.

Articles related to Utah SR22 insurance:

Utah DPS

More information about obtaining a limited license after a driver’s license suspension can be found on the Utah DPS website.

UltraCar Insurance in Utah

UItraCar Insurance looks forward to assisting you with a Utah SR22 insurance policy. Start your quote online now or give us a call today!

This article was last updated on December 14th, 2021 by

SR22, FR44 and Business Insurance News

Latest Updates

Get SR22 insurance after a DUI arrest.

Utah DUI Laws & Penalties

Utah DUI (driving under the influence) means being incapable of safely operating a vehicle due to alcohol or drug impairment. Driving a vehicle under the influence of drugs or