FR44 non owner insurance Florida is DUI insurance that’s required to reinstate your license if you don’t own a vehicle. Commonly asked questions people ask about it are how much it costs, what it covers, how it’s paid, etc. The answers to these questions can help you better understand non-owner FR44 insurance in Florida.
If your license is suspended after a DUI conviction and you don’t own a vehicle, you can buy FR44 non owner insurance Florida for reinstatement. When you’re eligible for license reinstatement, you’ll need to choose an FR44 insurance provider to issue and file your certificate with the state. (more…)
Florida and Virginia residents who want to reinstate their license often ask, “what’s the difference between SR22 FR44 insurance?” These are the only states with two types of license reinstatement certificate. In Florida and Virginia, the SR22 insurance certificate is filed for non-alcohol related motor vehicle violations. The FR44 insurance certificate is filed for DUI or DWI violations.
DUI insurance Florida FR44 premiums and the associated costs are among the highest in the nation, and you may wonder why. Even standard auto insurance in Florida is much more expensive than in other states. The state’s unpredictable weather is a contributing factor to the high cost of Florida auto insurance. Just one hurricane in a year can cause an avalanche of claims that result in premium adjustment increases statewide. (more…)
If you’re required to buy Florida FR44 insurance, UltraCar Insurance can file a Florida FR44 motorcycle insurance certificate that’s attached to your motorcycle, scooter, or moped policy. (more…)
What is FR44? In Florida and Virginia, it’s a certificate that must be filed to reinstate your license after an alcohol or drug related conviction. Florida and Virginia are the only two states that require an FR44 certificate specifically for DUI/DWI offenses. (more…)
If you don’t own a vehicle yourself, but your driver’s license has been suspended for a DUI or DWI offense while driving another person’s vehicle, you’ll have to purchase a type of high risk insurance called non owner FR44 Florida. The FR44 certificate is filed with the Florida DHSMV for the purpose of license reinstatement during your suspension period. (more…)
UltraCar Insurance will help you find the cheapest Florida non owner SR22 insurance for your needs. As with all types of high risk car insurance, the price you will pay for Florida non owner SR22 insurance will depend on your particular requirements, and in what part of the state you reside. SR22 non owner car insurance is usually the cheapest form of SR22 insurance to buy, since a car is not being insured – rather you are being insured to drive a non owned vehicle. (more…)
Effective May 4, 2012, Florida statute 627.7275 requires all Florida SR22 and FR44 high risk auto insurance policies to be written for a six month period, and to be paid in full for a six month period. Florida SR22 Paid In Full policies cannot be canceled after the first 60 days of the six month policy period. If the policy is canceled at any time within the first 60 days, the first 60 days of the six month premium is forfeited. (more…)
The state of Florida enforces a tough DUI law for drivers under the age of 21 called the Florida Zero Tolerance Law. If you are under 21, stopped by an officer and tested at a .02 or higher blood alcohol content level, you face an automatic 6-month license suspension. For drivers under age 21, a BAC of .02 essentially means that driving after just one drink is enough to be in violation of the Florida Zero Tolerance Law. (more…)
The penalties for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs in Florida are costly in many ways. It is worth thinking ahead of time to make arrangements for a designated driver in order to avoid the monetary and personal losses that a Florida DUI conviction can bring. In Florida, a second DUI conviction results in a Florida ignition interlock device being installed for at least one year in the vehicle the driver operates. (more…)