×
Non Owner FR44 Florida

Non Owner FR44 Florida

Get Florida license reinstatement after a DUI with non owner FR44 insurance. Low rates available.

Non Owner FR44 Florida

Last updated on August 21st, 2018 by

Non owner FR44 Florida is a certificate of financial responsibility that’s required to reinstate your license after suspension for a DUI or DWI offense. You will require a non owner FR44 if you do not own a vehicle. Rather than being attached to an auto insurance policy, the FR44 certificate is attached to a non-owner insurance policy and filed with the Florida DHSMV as a guarantee of insurance when you drive a vehicle you don’t own.

If you don’t own a vehicle yourself, but your driver’s license has been suspended for a DUI or DWI offense while driving another person’s vehicle, you’ll have to purchase a type of high risk insurance called non owner FR44 Florida. The FR44 certificate is filed with the Florida DHSMV for the purpose of license reinstatement during your suspension period. Drivers who are pulled over for suspected DUI in Florida and refuse to take a breath analyzer test face mandatory license suspension of up to a year.  In most cases, refusing to submit a breath test is not the best strategy. If you take the test and are convicted of a Florida DUI or DWI charge, you will have a chance to appeal at an administrative hearing to see if you’d be eligible for a restricted license that would allow you to drive to and from work.

Why do I need non owner FR44 Florida?

What happens if you don’t own a vehicle yourself, but you’re cited for DUI or DWI while driving a friend’s car? It doesn’t change the fact that you will lose your driving privileges unless you carry non owner FR44 Florida insurance (also called Florida no car insurance). In cases like this, you need to purchase an FR44 non owner policy when you become eligible for a restricted license during the suspension period. The Florida DHSMV assigns a 9-digit case number to anyone whose licensed is suspended for an alcohol related offense, and is eligible for reinstatement. A DUI case number starts with the number 4, which means  the premium for the policy has to be paid in full. Florida non owner FR44 insurance policies can be issued for a 6 month or a 12 month term.

More details about Florida DUI administrative suspension laws relating to FR44 insurance can be found on the Florida DHSMV website.

Additional information about FR44 non owner insurance can be found in these articles:

UltraCar Insurance can make Florida license reinstatement as easy on your wallet as possible, and after the initial six months you’ll be able to make monthly payments at renewal. Florida DUI license suspension is never pleasant, but our licensed agents can provide you with competitive non owner FR44 Florida insurance quotes and quick certificate filing with the state. Lessen your stress – give us a call today.

Circle
 

Get An UltraCar Insurance Quote

Please fill out the form below, providing as much information possible, in order to quickly receive your UltraCar Insurance quote today!


 
* Required fields.
** Msg&data rates may apply. To unsubscribe, text STOP to 313131 (393939 in Canada). For help text HELP anytime. Available in USA & Canada. Up to 1 msg/mo. Your privacy is always protected and your information will not be shared. Powered by Ez Texting.