×
Virginia SR22 Insurance

Virginia SR22 Insurance

Questions about Virginia SR22 insurance? We can help. Call us or start a quote now for quick license reinstatement.

Virginia SR22 Insurance

Last updated on March 8th, 2019 by

Virginia SR22 is a guarantee of financial responsibility for a specific period of time. The SR22 certificate guarantees you will have liability insurance to cover any claims that may arise if you’re at fault in an accident. When you carry SR22 insurance you must keep the policy current, or your driving privileges will be immediately revoked.

In Virginia there are two types of high risk insurance certificate: SR22 and FR44. Virginia SR22 insurance is a certificate that’s filed for license reinstatement after a suspension that’s not related to alcohol or drugs. (more…)

If you own a motorcycle and need to file a Virginia FR44 Insurance certificate after a DUI violation, it may surprise you that you can obtain Virginia FR44 motorcycle insurance. There aren’t many insurance providers that will endorse an FR44 certificate to a motorcycle insurance policy – but UltraCar Insurance does! (more…)

People in Florida and Virginia who are seeking license reinstatement often ask, “what’s the difference between SR22 FR44 insurance?” Only Florida and Virginia residents need to be concerned about this difference. These are the only states that have two separate certificates of financial responsibility for license reinstatement. (more…)

The simple answer to what is FR44 is that it’s a certificate of financial responsibility required for license reinstatement after DUI/DWI offenses. Just two states require FR44 certificates specifically for DUI/DWI offenses – Florida and Virgina. Virgina was the first state that introduced the FR-44 on January 1, 2008, and Florida became the second state to adopt the FR-44 for approving license reinstatements connected to alcohol or drug related traffic offenses. (more…)

If your license has been suspended after a Virginia DWI or DUI conviction, FR44 Virginia insurance is required for license reinstatement. Adult drivers in Virginia who are pulled over with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 or higher will be charged with driving while impaired (DWI). Persons under 21 years old with a BAC of .02% – .08% will have their license suspended for 6 months. (more…)

A motor vehicle violation or legal judgment in Virginia can result in suspension of your driver’s license. If you don’t own a vehicle, you’ll need to carry Virginia non owners insurance with an SR22 attachment in order to reinstate your driving privileges during your license suspension period. (more…)

Driving a vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs is against the law in all 50 states. You will face a charge of DUI in Virginia if you are 21 years of age or older and are tested with a blood alcohol content of 0.08% or higher. The blood alcohol limit for drivers under the age of 21 is 0.02%. (more…)

Even if you don’t own a vehicle, it’s likely that you have a driver’s license for the purpose of identification, as well as to be able to legally drive a non-owned vehicle when necessary. If you have a DUI or DWI license suspension and you don’t own a vehicle, you’ll file a non owner FR44 Virginia certificate for license reinstatement. (more…)

What is FR44 insurance Virginia? If you have a DUI/DWI violation in Virginia, you’ll be required to file an FR44 certificate for license reinstatement. The state of Virginia was the first state in the country to implement the FR44 filing system specifically for alcohol or drug related offenses. A Virginia FR44 insurance filing is similar to an SR22 filing, but FR44 insurance minimum coverage requirements for FR44 insurance is much higher than for standard liability insurance requirements. (more…)

SR22 insurance Virginia is a high risk insurance certificate required for license reinstatement after a non-DUI related license suspension. You’ll need to choose a licensed insurance provider like UltraCar Insurance to issue and file your certificate with the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). If you own a vehicle, the certificate is endorsed to your auto insurance policy. If you don’t own a vehicle, it’s attached to a non-owners insurance policy. (more…)

Circle
 

Get An UltraCar Insurance Quote

Please fill out the form below, providing as much information possible, in order to quickly receive your UltraCar Insurance quote today!


 
* Required fields.
** Msg&data rates may apply. To unsubscribe, text STOP to 313131 (393939 in Canada). For help text HELP anytime. Available in USA & Canada. Up to 1 msg/mo. Your privacy is always protected and your information will not be shared. Powered by Ez Texting.