If you get behind the wheel while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, not only do you put yourself at risk, you also put other innocent lives in danger. Tennessee DUI laws assign severe penalties for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. If you are convicted of a DUI or DWI offense in the state of Tennessee your driver’s license will be suspended, and you will face heavy fines and possibly criminal charges if your actions caused injury to others. There are several layers of penalties and fines for first, second, and additional Tennessee DUI laws violations. Of course, these penalties increase in severity with each offense or conviction. You can be charged with a felony and face serious jail time if convicted of a DUI offense for a fourth time. Fines can vary depending on the case from $600 up to $15,000 for a fourth offense.
If you do not own a vehicle and need to reinstate your driver’s license to get to and from work, to rent a vehicle, or in case of an emergency, UltraCar Insurance can help you reinstate your Tennessee driver’s license. When you become eligible for Tennessee license reinstatement after a Tennessee DUI laws conviction, we’ll file a Tennessee SR22 insurance certificate on your behalf. Call to speak with one of our Tennessee licensed agents for a no-obligation consultation and Tennessee SR22 insurance quotes.
This article was last updated on November 19th, 2020 by UltraCar Insurance